Red.

Hi.

Earlier in the day, I painted my nails red for the first time[don’t ask how] and the first thing that came to my mind when I was done was the image of my 86 year old grandma. Amongst other genes I inherited from her, I didn’t realise this was one of them. Our fingers looked so much alike and was more pronounced with the red polish. For some reasons, I wasn’t very thrilled especially since I’m not very fond of her. Truth is, I’m not particularly fond of anyone paternally related to me. [Long story]. But this, I’m not sure I know how I feel about it. Yeah maybe I’m a bit paranoid but on a normal regular situation, it should be a thing of joy but sadly it isn’t. As beautiful as my fingers were, it kept visualizing her. No, she’s not dead. She’s very much alive. I’m just worried it would affect me to the point of totally staying clear of red polish. Si. C’est tres possible!

Yeah I eventually wiped it off.

EB.

2 thoughts on “Red.

Leave a Reply

