For Mum and Dad

268002_2221421538159_8368143_n

It’s my parents’ anniversary today. If I think of the situation of things in my home, I probably won’t have any reason to write. But I will.

I can’t count how many times I’ve prayed for my folks to divorce. Sadly they’ve been able to tolerate each other for our sakes even though they’ve been separated for more than seven years and it looks like the best seven years of my life till date. When I look at how they’ve become, I begin to question God. So I don’t think too much about them. I just ignore and pretend it’s OK and all is well. When you see me you probably won’t have the faintest idea of what I’m going though because I’m a happy child. I don’t let these things get to me. I drown myself in whatever I find; Twitter,Books, Writing, Music whatever just to get away.

But 23years down the line, we’re here. I’m torn between celebrating their ”marriage” and wondering what the future holds for them.

Sigh

Happy Anniversary Guys!

Always and Forever
E

P.S: That was my parents and I some 18years ago when it was all rosy.I used this because i would give anything to have them back the same way again.

8 thoughts on “For Mum and Dad

  1. Aww..how sweet of you..don’t worry dear,God has got you on this one. Just keep holding on to him,don’t give up on hope and and ofcus keep being the happy bunny that you are…I must say you are truly an inspiration to us,ur readers. I personally have learnt from you not to look at the glass half empty rather half full…keep doing your thing gurrl..u rock xxx

Leave a Reply

