On Relationships

Hi.

This has been on my mind for a while and I thought I should share.

I’ve issues with meeting people off Twitter. Yeah. I’ve turned down a couple of people and I feel terrible about it. Not because of anything but because I don’t think I trust them enough to meet them. Talk about being so insecure.

In recent times I’ve been so engrossed with myself that I’ve gradually become a loner. For months, I could just stay by myself [with my family without friends]. The occupants in my tiny circle of friends have started enquiring. I just love my solitude. Is it that bad? I had a heart-to-heart with Dunni last week I think. We tried to iron out these issue of staying-home-all-week-keeping-to-oneself. After the discussion,I realised i’ve just evolved. Still am. There are certain things that used to appeal to me; a mean, anytime there’s a meet-up at the movies or anywhere I had to be involved. No one ever forgets to send an invite.

But right now, I wanna stay home and just create. With a backlog of research and deadlines to meet up, I simply do not have the time for small talk. Then again, no one is an island. There comes social networks. As long as I can keep in touch with them via Twitter and maybe Whatsapp, we’ll be just fine. Why then do I need to go out and face unnecessary traffic under the scorching sun all in the name of hanging out? No thanks!

There’s so much going on in my life right now. I’m still trying to find a headway. When people ask what’s going on with me; I just give a bland smile and tell them I’ve been busy. The next thing is to accost you and call you names. They fail to realise the period of chit-chatting is over.

*sigh.

I hope I eventually come out of my ”shell” but
until then….

xx.

5 thoughts on “On Relationships

  1. i totally get how you feel. i love been home doing my own thing. i don’t love going out, cos it’s stressful. it kindof drains me of my energy. LoL. I have been tagged antisocial and all that, but bad mahn no care. although, I have that one person I dont mind hanging out with all day…still I love being alone with myself. it’s quite funny cos at a point in my life I used to hate staying indoor. people would get used to you being that way jare, but it wouldnt be bad to crawl out of the shell into the sunshine every now and then (maybe once or twice in a month), before you become a hermit. forgive me for dropping a blog post in your comment section.

Leave a Reply

