Downcast.

Hey you,
Been a minute
Yeah
Didn’t wanna bother you
Buh
This couldn’t wait
It’s been quite lonely around here
Really tried to distract myself
Got a job
Got involved
Buh in the midst of all
The crave for your warm embrace weakened me
There’s so much buzz around here
Buh nothing seems to exhilarate me
It feels like the world has turned it’s back
And has moved on without me
It only felt right to return
To the only thing that seems sane right now
I’d do anything to have you right here
Just in my company
Nothing more
No vocals
No expressions
Just your aura
Because everything just fades away
And nothing else matters
As long as i’m with you.

P.S: This doesn't necessarily apply to me.

7 thoughts on “Downcast.

Leave a Reply

