An Employee’s Rant

Hi guys!

So I promised i a report of my first week at work. These past one week hasn’t been so exciting at all so to speak. I resumed on Tuesday with lots of expectations only for them to be dashed a few hours later. What i got wasn’t what i bargained for. Four days down i’m here and i’m so not looking forward to returning back here(yeah i’m still @ work) on Monday. Everything’s just clashing. Maybe because i haven’t been trained in this line or i’m probably not interested. Yeah it’s the latter. My boss confronted me yesterday and i almost blurted out my frustrations. Erm…actually i did. That’s the reason for her change of attitude this morning. All of a sudden, she isn’t so nice anymore not that she was to begin with. I’m just here anxiously waiting for the month to end so i can collect my paycheck and run as fast as my legs can carry me. Fortunately for me, my mum agrees with my decision. The only problem is i don’t have a replacement yet. Really hope i get one before the end of the month. I know i will because my God shall supply all my needs according to His riches in glory.
Then again, my mum still believes it’s some kind of training and that i’ll need the experience later in life. Honestly, i don’t care. I have so many things i really wanna do with my life and this is the last thing on my mind. Actually it’s not on my mind at all.

*sigh.Whatever

4 thoughts on “An Employee’s Rant

  1. the grass isn’t always greener on the other side. also, your first job won’t always be the greatest one. Mine wasn’t but i stuck to it.
    btw, I couldn’t find your name on my FB page. did you forget to join? also, i’ve posted the giveaway for this week. check it out 🙂
    themanecaptain.blogspot.ca

Leave a Reply

