Letter to 10-Year-Old Me From 20-Year-Old Me

Dear me,

Wow! I can’t believe how much you’ve grown. I totally knew you were gonna grow past 5”2. (Duh! Were you expecting me to remain the same?! *rme)

Wait! What’s all this black stuff on your face?! (It’s called acne. comes with the territory). Hmm. Whatever! You’re still cute tho; 🙂

Your hair is absolutely gorgeous. Natural eh?! Knew that Kim Kardashian-weave-wearing-wannabe wasn’t you. (IKR!)

Aww! You’re a writer. Who would have known?! All those Harlequins and M&Bs finally paid off. Buh you detested literature! How come?(erm..Dreams change!)
*sigh. I’m happy for you though. I knew you’re so gonna step out of that comfort zone of yours. I cannot wait to hear your composed vows on your wedding day. It’s allowed right?! (Pretty much i guess)

Really glad you finally found your bearing with God. You’re so passionate about fulfiling your purpose and bringing others to Christ. Impressive! I knew all those Churchy things wasn’t totally a waste. (Really?!)

Seoul?! Hmm. What exactly is it with you and Koreans (Duhh! I’m in love). Smh

Gosh! You’re so stubborn (I’m not. I have a mind of my own :|)

Took a sneak peek into your bucket list……Globe-Trotter?!! Goodluck with that. (Get Lost Kid!)

Hold up! No boy trouble?! Nahh that’s pretty hard to believe. (Pftt! Don’t make me sound like a broken record). Buh what happened to Dayo?! Tot you guys were BFFs. (Stuff happens!)

Photography?! LMAOO. After all your shakara. thought you said you were cameras-shy?! (*rme). You’ll totally rock as a makeup artist. I know so. All those hide-and-seek makeup cannot go down the drain. LOL (Wait,what?! Smh)

Honestly,i’m proud of who you’ve turned out to be. With God by your side you’ll be unstoppable.
Just hold on to those values,set standards, don’t compromise your chastity, don’t settle for less and put God first. (Aww! How sweet)

Yours’ sincerely
Me.

14 thoughts on “Letter to 10-Year-Old Me From 20-Year-Old Me

Leave a Reply

