With You.

Hey,
So i thought of you last night
Actually you’ve been on my mind for a couple of days now
I keep fighting it to no avail
It kind of has a way of making me sad
But this time i let it go
I let it take control
I let myself feel loved
Even for just a moment

I just want to stare into your eyes all day
Wrapped in your huge arms
Like a babe in a cradle
Just shutting out the world
And just live for the moment

I wanna sit with you over a candle-lit dinner and just stare and drink red wine
Yeah your gaze makes me feel safe
All my worries melt into thin air

I wanna sit with you and watch the Notebook
You know I’m a cry baby
So you’re gonna have to wipe my tears a lot.
Don’t worry we’ll fix a box of tissue nearby

We’re gonna save up and fly to Paris
Eat croissants and take long walks
Visit the Eiffel, share a kiss and fall in love all over again
Take a boat across the Seine and make wishes
Just with you

But……you’re not here
At least not yet
This realization makes me really sad
No one to share this thoughts with
*sigh
You know what?!
I’m gonna wait
I don’t care how long it takes
Because at the end it will all be worth it
But until then….

x

EB.

11 thoughts on “With You.

Leave a Reply

