Comeback?!

Hiya Good People.

In my quest to overcome the very much dreaded ”Writer’s Block”, i’ve finally braced myself enough to write a post. Contrary to the mega-comeback i had previously planned (There wasn’t enough inspiration/drive),this is all i’ve been able to come up with. *sigh. I felt like writing something. It’s been a while and i’ve missed you guys 😦 ^_^. (You can now say your awwwws) i know y’all did. -___-.

Erm my birthday is in a couple of weeks. (June 11 to be precise) and i’m not so excited. Hmm. Ok let me rephrase that. Not that i’m not looking forward to it, it’s more like i’m looking forward to something extraordinary that God is going to do before/after that day.(I’m really praying ‘before’ so it will be a complete package). So my birthday is just by the way. I’m more interested in this ‘Big thing’ that gonna happen. (Please don’t ask me for security reasons. I know you love me ^_^).

You know that feeling when you’ve been praying and waiting on God for something really big; something out of the ordinary and you’re just this close to getting it?! That’s how i feel right now. Such euphoria!!! It’s indescribable! My joy cannot be contained. Not because i’ve gotten it buh because i have the assurance (Yeah that’s the word) that i’m gonna get it and nothing is gonna hold me down. And when i eventually do,then my joy will be full and all glory and honour will be ascribed to God.

I hope you understand now why i said i’m not so freaked bout my birthday this year. I promise i’ll share my testimony with y’all when it finally happens. Aiit. So from now till June 10,y’all should just continue to pray for me. Okk. And if you don’t know what to say,lemme tell you. Say after me;
” Dear Lord, thank You for preserving the life of your daughter till this day. Concerning her forthcoming birthday, Lord give her birthday gift she will never ever forget for the rest of her life. So shall it be. Amen”

Fini. 😀 LOL.
x.

7 thoughts on “Comeback?!

  1. ” Dear Lord, thank You for preserving the life of your daughter till this day. Concerning her forthcoming birthday, Lord give her birthday gift she will never ever forget for the rest of her life. So shall it be. Amen”

    Grace , Peace, joy and favour be Multiplied unto you and your Expectation Shall not be cut Short. Rejoice for it is well with you

  2. Well,at times things might pop up in our heads but we really dunno hw 2 put it down,but never mind its jst one of dose things. Equip ur self wt things that would “inspire” u.Happy birthday n adv dear… U shall reach your in goal in Life. Amen..

Leave a Reply

