Love Letters! Say Whattt????!

How are y’all doing?

Shoutout to Feranmi a.k.a @Official_Agbero for the inspiration. (where did he even get that name from?? SMH :|) He tweeted and then blogged about it. Before i knew it memories came rushing back.

I remember vivdly writing my first love letter @ the age of 13 or thereabout. It wrote it then because i was compelled to not because i wanted to. The guy in question had written me one and expected a reply. What exactly do u expect a 13 year old to know about love? Anyways i remember scribbling a couple of words to at least get him off my neck. Fast-forward to 6 years ago,i got to write a proper love letter. I was so in love that i couldn’t wait. I wrote a 10page letter. The first 5 was sort of a confession and the main ish was @ the latter. So it was a whole package. Did i mention how much i love writing?? I love to write and my handwriting is fab! (even if i say so myself ;). So i went on and on. Got to a point i had to summarize you know just to pity the reader. :). The most painful part of it all was that i didn’t get a reply or @ least what i wanted/expected. He scribbled a couple of lines in return. Someone will say it’s karma in progress. Instead he gave an excuse. He said he wasn’t good in writing and so couldn’t document his feelings. Blah! blah!! blah!!!

Moving on! Right now, with Skype and Instagram no one even remembers love letters anymore. I bet some still do. Those that havn’t been opportuned to partake in technology and civilisation. They have to communicate in a way @ least. Personally,i love love letters. #DearFutureHusband take note! :D. I love the fact that ure able to convey your innermost feelings without leaving anything out. You could totally be yourself without caring about what pople would say. Some people are naturally shy so it’s a perfect medium to express one’s feelings. It doesn’t ave to be so fanciful you know. It’s the contents that matters. I think when couples exchange letters,there’s a kind of assurance. I don’t think you’ll wanna lie or try to be cunning or try to make an impression. You’re TOTALLY yourself! It has some kind of magic you know I know. LOL

Anyways y’all should ave fun,write the one you love a letter. Life’s too short and you only love once.

x

4 thoughts on “Love Letters! Say Whattt????!

Leave a Reply

