Recap!

So last month i decided i was gonna start a monthly review; you know,a sort of recap/rundown of important/not-so-important things that happened,addictions,new discoveries e.t.c.
Here are a couple of things that shaped this Febuary;
1. I got to know about a Christian band called Casting Crowns. Before you start asking where i have been all this while, i didnt really dig rock music talk less of Christian rock until very recently. My thirst for Gospel music has just increased in the past 6 months and the Holy Spirit is just leading me perfectly to what i should listen to. I got to know about this band via a twitter follower who has also become a friend @replacement2. He recommended them to me and since then, they’ve been on replay! I downloaded a couple of their hits and i’ve been blessed ever since! My faves for now are ‘Voice of Truth’, ‘East to West’, ‘Father Spirit Jesus’ and ‘Lifesong’. They are my new addiction.

2. Next is an all female Christian group called Point of Grace also recommended by @replacement2. Their voices are just heavenly!. The first song i downloaded was ‘Breath of Heaven(Mary’s song)’. Wow! Their voices take me a another realm especially their worship songs (You how how much i love to worship! :D). Anyways they’ve also been on replay and i’m really glad i got to know about them. Better late than never.

3. Just last week i stumbled on a piece on Bella Naija. It was about a Nigerian girl who has waist-length hair. Yeah! You can imagine my astonishment! 😮 You could check her up on http://lushstrands.blogspot.com. Anyways i got motivated to start a hair-growth journey. Inasmuch as i love weaves, it can’t be compared to long natural hair especially with this Nigerian weather. So i’ve decided to invest in hair products and pay more attention to my hair. Maybe just maybe my hair could get to that length 😀

My usuals are still intact i.e Coke,Twitter,Blogging even though my coke intake has reduced drastically this month. Apart from all this nothing special. You’ll agree with me when i say this month went really fast. I’m looking forward to the month of March and all the goodies that comes with it!

Till next month!
x

One thought on “Recap!

Leave a Reply

