An Attitude of Worship

This morning, whilst doing the dishes i thought of how to reconstruct my Twitter Bio and something came to my mind.

I digress….

A few years ago, if you had asked me what i wanted to do with my life, i would have told you i wanted to be very successful and maybe famous. I wanted to be the next Oprah! I dreamt that BIG. I wanted to be wealthy,wear designer clothes, rock Red Carpets,go from one country to another for vacation and all that. Then last year i read a book ‘Myles Munroe’s God’s Big Idea’ and my life changed. It was an eye-opener for me. My dreams changed. (Topic for another day) This book has been in my shelf for more than a year and i didn’t know it was this powerful.

After reading God’s Big Idea, i had this sudden hunger for the things of God. I wanted to read His word more, be in His presence more, Hear more about Him and overall Worship Him more. Then I watched Deitrick Haddon’s Blessed and Cursed again and fell in love with his music. I started searching for worship songs that i could listen to. Now i’ve found Casting Crowns and Point of Grace. Amazing Bands i tell you! Now @ every point in time i wanna worship God. Maybe because i’m not much of a prayer warrior you know. I feel i can connect to God more. Worship takes me to a different realm entirely. The power of worship cannot be overemphasised. Luckily for me i attend an amazing church where Praise and Worship is an intergral part of the service.

Right now, worshipping God is my new hobby.

3 thoughts on “An Attitude of Worship

  1. There is nothing like that feeling when you are lifted and connected to the father through worship. Burdens are lifted, tears flow away and you feel the auction of relief coming upon you. It like you just want to be there forever. It gives you a glimpse of heaven.

Leave a Reply

