Because Every Day is Beautiful

2nd February 2013 copy

“I may not be where I want to be, but I’m much closer than I used to be” ~ Joyce Meyer.

That’s one of my favorite quotes. One of the reasons it’s so meaningful to me is that I realized a while ago that we are on a journey, and this journey has a destiny and not a particular destination, because our destination is heaven, and that’s after we leave this place we know as earth.  God is a God of progress, things are never the same. We may wake up on a daily basis seeing the same things and to the physical eye, nothing has changed.

Change happens daily. In the spiritual realm there is a constant shift, whether we see it or not. We have progress, even when we don’t think we do. We sometimes have to look at where we were and what God has brought us…

View original post 89 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #13 | GLAM In Glamor

Leave a Reply

