Because Every Day is Beautiful

21st January 2013 copy

Today was the perfect day to think about the dreams I’ve had for so long that I haven’t given myself the opportunity to follow. The dreams that were always interrupted by something, sometimes that something means my lack of motivation when I didn’t get enough time, or my lack of time. Having a dream takes a lot of will, courage and determination.

What more today, when we have time to reflect Dr Martin Luther King Jr day, and remembering that I still have some dreams that I want to fulfill. I just finished re-reading the great speech that Dr King gave on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial as I have done for the past 16 or so years. How amazing that this great leader would give the speech on the place named after the President whose victory was the abolition of slavery, and his dream was that all men…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

